Certified Revenue Integrity Professional (CRIP)

Exam Overview

The CRIP is a four hour online proctored exam that measures basic competencies in healthcare compliance.

CRIP Exam Focus Areas

  1. Overall Review of Charge Capture
  2. Ancillary Services
  3. Surgical Services and Procedures
  4. Recurring Outpatients and Clinical Services

Exam Format

The exam is comprised of four (4) sections that contain multiple-choice and true/false questions. Examinees must initially sit for all four (4) sections of the exam. Each section is graded separately, and each of the four (4) sections must be passed with a score of 70% or greater in order to earn the certification designation. If one (1) or two (2) sections are failed, a retake of those sections is permitted. If three (3) or more sections are failed, a retake of the entire exam is required.


The CRIP exam is only available to national AAHAM members, in good standing.

Exam Frequency/Schedule

The exams are offered on a monthly basis.  Please visit the AAHAM event calendar for the specific dates.  Applications to take an exam are due in to the AAHAM office 30 days prior to a testing period.

For more Details Click https://aaham.org/page/Certification